Just Announced: The 2014 Scholarship Winners!


The decision has been made! The Michigan First Scholarship Committee had the chance to read the essays and watch the videos of many well-deserving students. It was awesome to hear about whom or what has had the most significant impact on YOUR lives, and we’d like to give a big THANK YOU to everyone who entered and shared with us. After a week of intense review, the scholarship winners have been selected! So without any further ado, our $10,000, $5,000 and $3,000 winners are:


High School Video Category

$10,000 winner: DeAngelo Robinson

$5,000 winner: Gailynn Mayer

$3,000 winner: Andrew Wilkins

High School Essay Category:

$10,000 winner: Jordan Jackson

$5,000 winner: Breanna Sullivan

$3,000 winner: Paige Lambert

College Video Category:

$10,000 winner: Rachel Stevens

$5,000 Winner: Ashley Parker

$3,000 winner: Taylor Wyllie


Because we received SO MANY impactful stories, the Michigan First Scholarship Committee decided to award 40 - $1,000 scholarships! Congratulations to ALL of the scholarship winners and thank you to everyone for entering! The Michigan First Scholarship Committee and I would like to wish everyone good luck in their studies and to have an awesome school year!


Until next time,